Klassik Newsletter

Sie wollen immer aktuell informiert sein? Unser Newsletterservice versorgt Sie wöchentlich mit allem zum Thema klassische Musik.


Nichts verpassen

Nutzen Sie KlassikAkzente Online auch wenn Sie nicht auf unserer Seite sind:
Social Networks:


Reflections on Classical Music

Ryan Teague

Reflections on Classical Music, Ryan Teague ryan

Ryan Teague is a composer/producer working in the field of electro-acoustic composition. His music is an exploration of the possibilities between more traditional instrumentation, techniques and arrangements, combined with electronic treatments, sampling and manipulations. His distinct musical style first came to light through his debut release 'Six Preludes' on Type Records, and the ideas developed in these initial experiments naturally evolved into his follow up release 'Coins & Crosses' which featured a 24 piece String Orchestra, confirming his ambitious musical style. Ryan has also toured and performed with The Mercurial Ensemble which performs challenging and engaging contemporary compositions in a live context, and his music has been used in various TV productions as well as having received extensive radio play. Ryan is currently working with a new electro-acoustic jazz ensemble as well as writing music for forthcoming releases.